7 Chief Ministers Skip NITI Aayog Meeting Chaired By PM Modi

As the chairman of NITI Aayog, PM Modi presided over the assembly.

New Delhi:

Seven Chief Ministers are skipping the NITI Aayog Council assembly presided over by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Delhi right this moment. Rajasthan’s Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has cited well being causes for not attending, and Kerala’s Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan has not given any particular motive for his absence.

Arvind Kejriwal wrote to the PM on Friday, saying his boycott of the assembly over the Centre’s latest ordinance, and charged that cooperative federalism within the nation was being become a “joke”. The controversial ordinance by the BJP-led Centre successfully cancels a May 11 Supreme Court order that granted the Delhi authorities government management over the forms.

Punjab’s Bhagwant Mann has written a be aware to the Centre saying it isn’t being attentive to Punjab’s pursuits, which is why he’ll boycott the assembly. In the earlier assembly, in August final 12 months, the Chief Minister had raised the problems of Rural Development Fund (RDF), stubble burning, and farmers’ issues which he says the Centre paid no consideration to. Calling it a mere “photo session”, Mr Mann in his be aware has mentioned there isn’t any use in taking part within the assembly till pending points have been addressed.

Three different outstanding Opposition leaders — Telangana’s Okay Chandrashekar Rao, West Bengal’s Mamata Banerjee and Bihar’s Nitish Kumar — who’ve been attempting to sew collectively a grand united Opposition entrance to counter the BJP in subsequent 12 months’s Lok Sabha elections, are additionally skipping the assembly.

Government sources have mentioned boycotting NITI Aayog Governing Council Meetings by Chief Ministers is the same as boycotting the state’s improvement. More than 100 vital points will probably be mentioned on the Governing Council Meeting (GCM), and states not being represented will lose out, sources mentioned.

“Roadmap to be laid down on following issues: Viksit Bharat@2047, (ii) Thrust on MSMEs, (iii) Infrastructure and Investments, (iv) Minimising Compliances, (v) Women Empowerment, (vi) Health and Nutrition, (vii) Skill Development, and (viii) Gati Shakti for area development and social infrastructure. People of the states whose CMs boycott the meeting will not be able to reap the benefits of discussions and decisions on minimising compliances, Gatishakti, modern infrastructure, MSMEs, and Skill Development. There is a rich legacy of action taken and citizen welfare from the roadmap laid down by previous GC meetings,” they mentioned.

Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Sanjay Raut has mentioned if non-BJP Chief Ministers are boycotting the assembly, it means the Centre shouldn’t be treating them correctly. “Whoever is not obeying the Centre, the NITI Aayog is not listening to their demands,” he mentioned.

PM Modi is chairing the eighth governing council assembly of NITI Aayog on Saturday on the theme of ‘Viksit Bharat @2047: Role of Team India’ on the new Convention Centre in Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

As the chairman of NITI Aayog, PM Modi presided over the assembly. He will deliberate on points associated to well being, talent improvement, ladies empowerment and infrastructure improvement, with an purpose to make India a developed nation by 2047.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button