APC’s Ibrahim Lamido wins Sokoto East Senate seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Ibrahim Lamido of the All Progressives Congress because the winner of the Sokoto East Senate seat on the National Assembly.

INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Muhammad Bayawa, declared the end in Sokoto on Sunday.

Bayawa stated that Lamido scored 112,764 votes to defeat Gwanda Shuaibu of the Peoples Democratic Party who polled 107,834 votes.

He stated that Abdullahi Dahiru of the New Nigeria Peoples Party polled 410 votes to put as distant third.

Meanwhile, the APC has additionally gained eight out of the 10 House of Representatives seats coated by supplementary election.

In Gudu/ Tangaza Federal Constituency Prof Muazu Shamaki, the returning officer declared Alhaji Sani Yakubu of the APC because the winner with 23,473 votes.

In Dange-Shuni/Tureta/Bodinga Federal Constituency Prof. Chika Muhammad, the INEC Returning Officer, declared Shehu Nasiru of the APC because the winner with 40,994 votes.

In Wurno/Rabah Federal Constituency the incumbent Ibrahim Al-Mustapha of APC gained with 23,497 votes, whereas Bello Ambarura of the APC gained the Gwadabawa/Illela Federal Constituency seat with 31,374 votes.

In Kware/Wamakko Constituency the incumbent Abdullahi Kalambaina of APC gained with 43,344 votes.

Others had been Bala Abubakar, Sokoto North/Sokoto South Constituency, Sa’adu Nabunkari, Binji/ Silame Constituency, and Jelani Danbuga, Isa/Sabon Birni federal Constituency.

However, Abdussamad Dasuki of the PDP gained the Tambuwal/Kebbe federal constituency seat, whereas Bashir Gorau of PDP additionally gained the Gada/Goronyo federal constituency seat.

The News Agency of Nigeria experiences that Aliyu Wamakko of the APC was earlier declared because the winner of the Sokoto North Senate seat, whereas Gov. Aminu Tambuwal of PDP gained the Sokoto South Senate seat.

NAN additionally experiences that with the outcomes, the APC at the moment has two Senate and eight House of Representatives seats, whereas the PDP has one Senate and three House of Representatives seats within the state. (NAN)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button